

COMMITTEE ON STATE & FEDERAL LEGISLATION 2019–2020

Chair: Councilmember Adam Bourne, Chickasaw

Vice Chair: Councilmember Jocelyn Tubbs-Turner, Marion

Members from State Senatorial Districts (shown in parenthesis)

Mayor Steve Holt, Florence (1)

Mayor Ronnie Marks, Athens (2)

Councilmember Kenny Thompson, Hartselle (3)

Mayor Elmo Robinson, Double Springs (4)

Council President Jesse Matthews, Bessemer (5)

Mayor Ian Sanford, Sheffield (6)

Councilmember Will Culver, Huntsville (7)

Councilmember Tayna Rains, Dutton (8)

Mayor Leigh Dollar, Guntersville (9)

Mayor Wally Burns, Southside (10)

Councilmember Sadie Britt, Lincoln (11)

Mayor Alton Craft, Oxford (12)

Mayor Larry Fetner, Ashland (13)

Mayor Billy Joe Driver, Clanton (14)

Mayor Betty Bradley, Argo (15)

Mayor Ashley Curry, Vestavia Hills (16)

Mayor William Isley, Springville (17)

Mayor Randall Woodfin, Birmingham (18)

Mayor Jerry Brasseale, Pleasant Grove (19)

Mayor Tom Henderson, Center Point (20)

Mayor Daryl Craig Patterson, Gordo (21)

Mayor Howard Rubenstein, Saraland (22)

Councilmember Harold Swearingen, Pine Hill (23)

Councilmember Devon Langhorne, Uniontown (24)

Councilmember Betsy Atkins, Pike Road (25)

Councilmember Charles Jinright, Montgomery (26)

Councilmember Patricia Jones, Opelika (27)

Mayor Rebecca Beasley, Clayton (28)

Mayor Mark Saliba, Dothan (29)

Mayor Jason Reeves, Troy (30)

Mayor Mickey L. Murdock, Elba (31)

Mayor Charles Murphy, Robertsdale (32) Mayor Thomas Williams, Satsuma (33) Councilmember Connie Robinson, Citronelle (34) Councilmember Levon Manzie, Mobile (35)

Chairs and Vice Chairs of the Policy Committees:

Committee on Finance, Administration and Intergovernmental Relations (FAIR) 2020 - 2021

Chair: Ruthie Campbell, Councilmember, Robertsdale Vice Chair: Charles Black, Councilmember, Priceville

Committee on Energy, Environment and Natural Resources (EENR) 2020 - 2021

Chair: Johnny Smith, Mayor, Jacksonville

Vice Chair: Connie Robinson, Councilmember, Citronelle

Committee on Transportation, Public Safety and Communication (TPSC) 2020 - 2021

Chair: Jerry Starnes, Councilmember, Prattville

Vice Chair: Michael Gay, Councilmember, Millbrook

Committee on Human Development (HD) 2020 - 2021

Chair: Jennifer Williams Smith, Councilmember, Jasper

Vice Chair: Barry Moody, Mayor, LaFayette

Committee on Community and Economic Development (CED) 2020 - 2021

Chair: Wayne Biggs, Councilmember, Saraland Vice Chair: Joe Watson, Councilmember, Brewton

State-At-Large Members:

Mayor Melvin Duran, Priceville (3)

Mayor David Bradford, Muscle Shoals (6)

Mayor Lew Watson, Lincoln (11)

Mayor Rusty Jessup, Riverside (11)

Councilmember James McGowan, Pell City (11)

Councilmember Chris Spurlin, Oxford (12)

Councilmember Bridgette Jordan-Smith, Vincent (15)

Councilmember Veronica Hudson, Saraland (22)

Councilmember Joe Powell, Eutaw (24)

Councilmember Greg Meeks, Troy (30)

Councilmember Michael Gay, Millbrook (30)